Play theme tune...


Terrahawks Set in the year 2020, the series followed the adventures of the Terrahawks, a taskforce responsible for protecting Earth from invasion by a group of extraterrestrial androids and aliens led by Zelda.

The Terrahawks

Terrahawks (technically, the Earth Defense Squadron) is an elite task force that protects Earth from alien invasion.


Robots ("androids") from the planet Guk rebelled when their creators and masters deteriorated into a state of apathy. Zelda and company are modelled after the oldest and wisest citizens of their planet, explaining their grey hair and wrinkled skin.

Zelda's monsters

Zelda possesses a collection of monstrous servants, kept in cryogenic storage until needed.








                                                                          Copyright(C) 2007 - 2020. All rights reserved



Genre Science Fiction Adventure
Created by Gerry Anderson Christopher Burr
Voices of Jeremy Hitchen
Anne Ridler
Denise Bryer
Ben Stevens
Windsor Davies
Narrated by  
Counrty of origin United Kingdom
No. of episodes 39
Running Time) 25 mins
Original Run October 3, 1983 July 24, 1984
Language English


Series One (1983)

Title Original airdate
"Expect the Unexpected (Part 1)" 3 October 1983 (1983-10-03)
"Expect the Unexpected (Part 2)" 10 October 1983 (1983-10-10)
"Go(l)d" 1983
"Thunder-Roar" 1983
"Close Call" 1983
"From Here to Infinity" 1983
"Space Samurai" 1983
"The Sporilla" 1983
"Happy Madeday" 1983
"Gunfight at Oaky's Corral" 1983
"The Ugliest Monster of All" 1983
"The Gun" 1983
"Thunder Path" 1983

Series Two (1984)

Title Original airdate
"Mind Monster" 1983
"To Catch a Tiger" 1983
"The Midas Touch" 1983
"Operation S.A.S." 1983
"Ten Top Pop" 1983
"Unseen Menace" 1983
"A Christmas Miracle" 1983
"Midnight Blue" 1983
"Play it Again, Sram" 1983
"My Kingdom for a ZEAF" 1983
"Zero's Finest Hour" 1983
"The Ultimate Menace" 1983
"Ma's Monsters" 1983

Series Three (1984)

Title Original airdate
"Two for the Price of One" 1984
"Child's Play" 1984
"Jolly Roger One" 1984
"Runaway" 1984
"First Strike" 1984
"Terratomb" 1984
"Doppleganger" 1984
"Cry UFO" 1984
"Space Cyclops" 1984
"Timewarp" 1984
"Space Giant" 1984
"Cold Finger" 1984
"Operation Zero" 1984